Father Frédéric Janssoone Museum

The museum of Father Frédéric tells the life of this Franciscan, who was born in France in 1838 and died in Canada in 1916. Through various works of art, visitors will learn about this friar who witnessed the "Miracle of the eyes" at the Notre-Dame-du-Cap Shrine, which he led for 14 years, and appreciate this tireless walker who went out to the meet people and help them discover the life of Jesus. Frédéric was beatified by Pope John Paul II on September 25, 1988. While the Canadian Church hopes for his canonization soon, a visit to the museum will introduce you to a loving man who was loved as much in Quebec where he lived 30 years as in the Holy Land where he worked for 12 years.

Open:

June to Mid-October

Category:

Museum and interpretation center

Features:

  • Presentations on site
  • Campground within 20 km
  • Lodging establishment within 20 km
  • Tour offered in English and in French

890, boul. du Saint-Maurice
 Trois Rivières,
 G9A 3P8
Tel.: 819 370-1280
musee@perefrederic.ca




Top